订单及送货事宜

 

订单及送货事宜

1.甚么是运输费?

购买货品满港币500元或以上(折扣后),即可免费获得送货服务。如购买货品价格低于港币500元,本公司将收取港币50元送货附加费。

2.有没有最低订购货品金额

没有。

3.提供送货服务的地区范围及送货时间?

请参阅送货详情

4.如果家里没有人收取货物该怎办?

送货职员会首先以订单上提供的联系电话号码联络 阁下。如仍未能与 阁下联系,送货职员会将货品带回到公司,并储存在冷藏库直到能与您联络,再由 阁下决定另一个日期安排送货。请注意,我们可能在第二次的送货服务中收取额外的附加费。

5.货品如何在运送过程中保持质素?

订单一旦被确认, 阁下的货物便由冷藏库直接交到工场进行切割及包装,最后由备有冷藏设备的货车准时送到 阁下手中,让货品在到达 阁下的手上时仍能保持质素。

6.如果我住在你们送货服务覆盖范围以外的地区或需要在时间表以外的时间安排发货,我的订单还可以送达吗?

同发食品一直致力为顾客提供最舒适和方便的购物经验。如有需要,请致电(852)2615 0620或电邮至enquiries@tf-finefood.com,我们的客户服务代表将竭尽所能满足 阁下的送货要求及制定出一个贴心的交付安排。

但请注意:有关送货服务可能收取额外的附加费。

货品储存及货品资料

1.你们有提供什么售后服务吗?

同发食品致力为 阁下提供最贴心的售后服务。如 阁下在签收货品后有任何不满,请于收到货品后7天内致电(852)2615 0620或电邮至enquiries@tf-finefood.com与我们的职员联系。经了解及评估后,将视乎情况向 阁下作出适当安排,包括退款、更换货品或提供现金券以供 阁下下次购物时使用。

详情请参阅我们的退货 / 换货政策了解更多信息。

2.货品可储存多久呢?

所有货品在包装袋或盒子上都贴有一个 “最佳食用日期”的标籤。 一般而言, 货品可储存在雪柜急冻格内6-9个月(建议急冻格温度设置在约摄氏-18度)。由于急冻可能会引致海鲜及肉类的肉质变乾和颜色变暗,但这并不代表变坏。肉类经过真空包装处理,未能接触空气才会出现此情况。肉食经解冻后,肉质会回復通红。

烹调前,可以预先将食物放在冷藏格内解冻,已解冻肉食或海鲜能保存约一星期。

3.肉质颜色出现变化是否代表变坏了?

肉食製品颜色随时间改变属正常, 并不代表变坏。肉类经过真空包装处理,未能接触空气才会出现此情况。肉食经解冻后,肉质会回復通红。

要分辨肉食是否已经变坏,除观察变色情况外,也可凭有否因变坏而发出的异味、黏液、甚至肉质变得粘糊而分辨。

4.假如货物送达时不是处于冷冻状态怎么办?

只要货物送抵府上时仍然处于冰凉的状态(低于摄氏4度左右),即时存放于急冻格或冷藏格内仍可保持货物不会变质。但假如货物送抵府上时已是暖和或完全解冻的状态,请马上联系我们。 详情请参阅我们的退货 / 换货政策了解更多信息。

5.肉类怎样解冻才是最好方法?

一般来说,急冻肉类应该最迟在烹调前一晚放在冷藏格内以完全解冻。假如 阁下需要更快捷的解冻方法,例如:在最后一分钟才决定在家做饭的话,可把肉放在室温水中解冻。 此方法只适用于烹调前2至3小时。

FAQ

 

ORDERING & DELIVERY

1. What are the delivery charges?

Delivery is free if you spend $500 or above with us. If your purchase is below $500, there will be a delivery surcharge of $50.

2. Is there a minimum order requirement?

None.

3. When and where do you deliver?

Please refer to our Delivery Info for more information.

4. What if there is no one home to receive the delivery?

Our delivery man will firstly attempt to contact you on the phone number you have provided to us at Checkout. If it turns out that you are unreachable then our delivery man will return your package back to us where we will keep it in cold storage for delivery on another date determined by you when we eventually reach you. Note however that we may have to apply a delivery surcharge for redelivery although any surcharge will be at cost.

5. How do you deliver my goods so cold?

Once your order has been confirmed, your goods are basically taken straight from the freezer then promptly prepared in our process center and finally sent to you via refrigerated trucks. This is why your goods are maintained so cold when they arrive in your hands.

6. What happens if I live outside your delivery areas or need delivery outside of your delivery schedule? Can my delivery be customized?

Your comfort and convenience of shopping with Jett Foods is our utmost priority thus we will certainly endeavour to work out a customized delivery that will work for you. Just give us a call (852)2615 0620 or email (enquiries@tf-finefood.com) and we will do our very best to meet your delivery requirements.

Note however that we may have to apply a delivery surcharge for customised deliveries although any surcharge will be at cost.

STORAGE & PRODUCT INFORMATION

1. Do you guarantee your products?

The simple answer is yes.

Although we maintain strict controls over our products, mishaps inevitably happen. When you receive your delivery, we encourage you to firstly check whether it is satisfactory and complete and if everything is fine, you will be required to sign a copy of the invoice (which our delivery man will keep) to show that you have accepted the order.

If you discover any dissatisfaction with your goods after you have signed for them, then please contact us within 7 days of delivery (please either call us on (852)2615 0620 or email us on enquiries@tf-finefood.com). After assessing the situation and dependent on whether the claim is reasonable to us, we may be able to reimburse you, replace the product or offer you cash back on your next purchase, whichever method is most appropriate.

In order to assist us with assessing the situation, we would advise that you please:

1) Keep the product until we arrange for it to be picked up. We will endeavour to have it picked up as soon as possible after you contact us.

2) If applicable, take a photograph of the problem or defect with the product.

Please refer to our Returns/Exchange Policy for more information.

2. How long can I keep my goods for before it goes bad?

All your goods will have a recommended ‘Best Before’ date labeled on the bag or box. Unless specified on the box, we recommend consuming your goods within 6 to 9 months of storage in the freezer compartment (we recommend setting your freezer at approximately -18 degrees Celsius).  It should be noted however that in time, seafood dries whilst meat may discolour. This does not mean your goods have gone bad but rather, it is the result of the lack of contact of air with the meat due to the vacuum packaging. For meat, discolouration usually means the red meat looks very dark in colour but once the meat is thawed you will find that the red colour flourishes back.

If you intend to consume your food within the coming week then you can store your goods in the refrigerator compartment which will allow your meat or seafood to last for approximately a week at the longest.

3. Does a change in colour indicate that my meat has gone bad?

It is normal for meat products to change in colour over time. This does not mean your meat has gone bad but rather, it is the result of the lack of contact of air with the meat due to the vacuum packaging. For beef, discolouration usually means it looks very dark in colour but once the meat is thawed you will find that the red colour flourishes back.

Discolouration of the meat on its own is not enough to conclude that your meat has gone bad but it is one of the indicators. In addition to the change of colour, the meat will have an off odour, be sticky to the touch or may even be slimy.

4. What if my order arrives partially thawed?

So long as your goods are cool to the touch (below around 4 degrees Celsius), then it is still fine to put it back in either the freezer or refrigerator. However, if the goods are warm to the touch, please contact us immediately. Please refer to our Returns/Exchange Policy for more information.

5. What is the best way to thaw/defrost my meat?

Generally, if you intend to cook your meat the next day, you should put the meat in the refrigerator overnight. This will be enough time for it to be ready for cooking the next day.

If you need to thaw your meat quicker, for example if it was a last minute decision to cook at home, then you could thaw it by leaving it in a bath of room temperature water. This should thaw the meat ready for cooking in 2 to 3 hours.